Goodbyes Can be Bittersweet

Good evening everybody!
I am currently sitting in Toronto International after a hectic day of delayed flights, and even the one I’m waiting for is delayed! I guess it will all be worth it soon though, I start work around 6 hours after I fly in!! Woo-hoo for the red-eye!

I have spent the last few days saying goodbye to everybody and I must say it was both sweet and bitter. The family I’m leaving behind (my parents, my team), I will miss them terribly. They are really all I have ever known, I learn a lot from them and whenever I’ve got to chat, they are the ones I put my trust in. But starting tomorrow my trust lies in a new club, job and family. The idea of change is scary for me, it always has been. My idea of a good life consists of being around the same people forever and growing up with them. But I have wanted to work in and live in Nova Scotia since I was a little girl. Maybe it is the fresh air, the trees, the sense of relaxation, I really do not know! So to have my ideal life would mean to give up something I have been dreaming of since I was young. Life’s full of those decisions I guess.

For the next few months I will be expanding my horizons and exploring my little girl dream. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Goodbyes Can be Bittersweet

  1. Nichole says:

    Good luck wit your transition to NS. If you need anything at all please let me know. We are only 5-10 mins away from the club you are working at. Would love to get together over the summer sometime.

    • ornblovo says:

      Thank you! For sure I would love to meet you. You are of course welcome to come by and visit the club whenever you would like!

Leave a Reply

